aaaaaaah.
i just finished my first day working at McD's!
i know i know, minimum wage etc etc.
bt seriously?
i'm just happy to be working (:
the whole thing started on Wed
when i was walking around and spontaneously
decided to apply and got interviewed.
came back for a evaluation where i had to clean stuff
and today worked!
actally McD's is really far away.
have to walk 40 mins there cause its like 5 km away,
so it's like a marathon la!
but today worked at the floor a bit
(where i have to clean stuff basically)
and then went to work at the till.
wahlau DAMN CONFUSING WEI.
summore i dont even know the irish money well yet
case every bank got their own money one,
so it's super confusing leh.
bt luckily i took jho's advice and read aloud
all the money as i counted it out,
and i was only short of 1p when i finished! (:
but yeah la, so many freaking burgers and everything.
a bit lost la me.
but i get free food all the time
which is AWESOME (:
and i'm really enjoying it!
i mean, i'm not really working for desperate money,
just to get extra cash and fill up time
so i'm happy enough (:
summore i'm going to be the first batch of workers
in the newest McD's in a totally new shopping mall!
exciting hor!
(:
and today i ate my first big mac (:
i didn't really taste it cause i was so hungry.
but the thing is, i can't get any free SausageMcMuffins
cause i wont be working morning shift ):
but this is exciting anyway!
*smiles broadly*
let's hope i can tahan this one huh!!
i walked 40 mins to McD's today
and ran up and down getting food
cleaning throwing rubbish for 5 hours
and was so buzzed after that i walked 5 km home again.
not bad leh!
(:
Monday, 18 February 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment