Wednesday, 26 December 2007
Sunday, 16 December 2007
goes to....
me!
i know, the unlikeliest of all right (:
but yeah, after thinking and everything so much
i decided, WHAT THE HELL LA right
better enjoy one good night.
then i got nervous over what to wear/
how to act etc etc.
summore some malaysians were going to go
so i was scared u know, more conscious?
then i met up with my friend,
who was wearing a dress and heels
(and i felt so dumpy and squat).
things i achieved
1. got to finally intro to another first year guy
who i thought was kinda cute (:
2. danced 2 and a half hrs,
so probably lost some weight.
3. got introed to this pretty cute Msian guy
and at least now that happening Msian bunch
doesn't think i'm nerdy!
4. got groped by some drunken fella
i think cause i didn't get to see in time
5. FINALLY WENT OUT.
so yay for me la (:
not sure if it's something i want to do often though,
cause it's not fun dancing with people you don't know so well
and with songs you don't really know u know?
they played britney's gimme more haha.
and Umbrella! (:
okay la i damn tired from pouring drinks now
and my hands are all old and hardish ):
not nice to hold edi!!
haha.
see u guys later.
Thursday, 13 December 2007
2) Delete question 20 and add one of your own questions instead.
3) Tag 8 other people.
Questions
1) What was your dream when you were a kid?
actually, i wanted to be a doctor.
2) What was the happiest moment in your whole life?
i cant exactly pin point which is the happiest moment, but i definitely think college life is the best so far.
3) What do you wish to have right now?
like ho, i want MONEY! rawr! hahaha. i went to OU for a very short while yesterday and i saw SOOO MANY FREAKING things i wanna buy. i feel really poor all of the sudden :(
4) When was the last time you horse laughed?
a couple of minutes ago. hahahaha.
5) What did you realize recently?
the value of money.
6) Which bad habit in you is the most unacceptable?
my random mood swings.
7) When you are unhappy, what will you do?
binge! sleep!
8) What are you afraid of losing?
hahaha. a lot of things wor. my charm. but then again, i have a lot of it anyway, so doesnt really matter if i lose a bit of it. :D
9) Within 5 years, which target is the most realistic?
errr, be 5 years older? HAHAHAHA. get a decent job, save up for apartment + pay for bro's college fees.
10) When you meet someone you like, will you hide or profess your feelings?
depends lor. but more likely to hide..until i beh tahan.
11) List out 3 kinds of people you cannot stand.
bossy people
self important whiners.
homophobes.
12) Define loneliness.
according to dictionary.com: The condition of being lonely; solitude; seclusion.
according to jiahoong, the hot guy next door: the depressing feeling when you just dont seem to connect with anyone.
13) Are you satisfied with your life now?
yes and no.
14) When was the most recent time you felt touched?
hahahha, you mean like LITERALLY? :D do we really have to go there? heh.
15) Where is the most beautiful place that you have visited?
(to ho: cis! ho, show off!)
yerr, i really dont know la! :(
16) A song that has been playing in your mind recently.
a fine frenzy - almost lover
17) If you could have a wish come true, what would it be?
world peace. :)
18) Do you have anything to be worried or scared about lately?
lots actually. but hor, that chief webber said, it's good to be scared, cos that means you have something to lose
(i need to get a life la, really)
19) If the world is going to end, what will you do?
say goodbye to people i know. scream to the world telling them im gay and mcdreamy is mine.
20) Who is the hottest, most charming person ever?
well, i would say mcdreamy la, but according to a recent survey, 95% of the world population said, without a doubt, it's this malaysian chinese guy name Ong Jia Hoong, from kepong, so yea, i guess it's him.
cake is incredibly filling....
2) Delete question 20 and add one of your own questions instead.
3) Tag 8 other people.
Questions
1) What was your dream when you were a kid?
4) When was the last time you horse laughed?
watching ugly betty. haha.
i m bloody pms-y that the slightest thing annoys me. i wish my period would come b4 i leave but i think thats not gonna happen cause the world spites me. or rather my uterus wall spites me.
im not independent enough.
7) When you are unhappy, what will you do?
sleep. everything feels better the next day.
my hair. honestly.
get into a good med school.
hide. but maybe at the point at which i finally like someone in that way id be so relieved/frustrated/unsatisfied that ill shout it out to the world.
ppl who chew with their mouths open.
ppl who talk incessantly for no damn good reason.
ppl who whine more than they talk.
it's when you realise that there won't be anyone
tell something exciting that happened to you
that day or there's no one who gets you
or when you're feeling left out in a crowded room.
no.
watching 1 litre of tears fanvids. which was a really bad idea cause i just ended up crying like crap again.
erm...ill answer this after i come back k? hahahahaha
IM WORRIED ILL BE HOMELESS IN AUSTRALIA.
OH! I JUST THOUGHT OF STH! I WILL FIND MM N HUG/KISS HIM!
playing world of warcraft. heh heh.
I tag:
Tuesday, 11 December 2007
i just came home from a carol service with PCD!
i asked him to go last week and
he said yes, so today we went to this big gothic church
and there was an orchestra everything
playing this really lovely lovely Christmas songs..
it was so beautiful la.
and then after that he walked me home
right to my door and we stood there talking (:
and this is the last time i'll see him
until end of January 'cause of the Londoning
):
i ish so happy.
*totally sounding like a tween girl,
but what the hell huh.
edit:
i forgot!
Mimosa did the 'i *heart* you' sign
in sign language to me today!
i think we're really turning out to be good friends,
cause we make fun of each other
like how we used to do back home you know?
i now have a hot guy friend!
(jho don't say anything k haha!)
Saturday, 8 December 2007
stupid nightmare
the 2 of u were in it...
anyway i don't really remember how it started off but i know i was out enjoying myself somewhere the last few days of a really long holiday.
the day i went back to college, i was talking to both of u n then sammie asked whether i've alrdy finished studying.
im like WHAT? study for what?
then she said that the next day was the 1st day of our finals...had biology n moral (i know wtf?)
i swear i almost died in the dream thinking of the many chapters i haven't studied. haha
so i rushed home, n tried to stuff in as much info as possible.
then my mum said sth like "see? told u to revise. if u don't..sure forget 1" when she saw me studying. (my mum NEVER says things like this to me in real life)
anyway, *dies again*
that night i couldn't finish..duh..so whatever. left it at that. didn't care anymore.
next morning went to class, both of u COULDN'T STOP talking bout the many many facts n kept asking me whether i knew this or that...right up till when we were standing outside the hall waiting for them to ask us to go in n sit down.
wah..i was damn geram n nervous n u didnt make it better lor!!!!!
so at that point, i forced myself to wake up n get out of bed.
don't know how i managed it, but i did.
never been so relieved after being forced to get up in my life...or maybe just this few mths. i really cant remember what my last nightmare was.
heh
Sunday, 2 December 2007
i've woken up afresh and clearminded.
i guess i overreacted much cause i've never really been asked like that
and it's just really weird and sudden la you know?
but i'm not going to let it stop me anymore la,
if i continue like that i'll never get a boyfriend.
he's a really really nice guy and everything,
but he's not boyfriend type la.
i know jho will say:' u never try before, you don't know!'
but like you just KNOW some people
u cannot have a relationship with la you know?
plus i think i like someone else edi.
but anyway, i'm thinking..
i'm just gonna go la hor.
whatever la, it might be fun.
i'm just gonna treat it as a movie with friend.
and im debating whether to tell him that
i'll go out but not date-date you know??
but writing it out just confirms it more,
that i'm just gonna forget it and go.
no expectations, no worries whatever.
cause maybe in his mind it's sth different.
so whoooosh (that's my thoughts all out).
i'm just gonna go and see what happens.
hopefully nothing awkward cause it would really be weird
cause he's in my class for next 5 years
and also in small group la, CU la everything.
i'm gonna try to forget my 'fear of intimacy' thing.
just keep encouraging me please guys!
Saturday, 1 December 2007
omg its december the 1st
i mean, the only productive thing ive actually did is learn how to cook out of necessity so i wont die of starvation next year.
oh n ive discovered the wonders of brothers n sisters. the tv show. not my real siblings. not to say my real siblings arent wonders in their own ways la :P
but really. that show = awesome possum.
im drawing blanks trying to come up with other productive things i did. which means to say ive spent all my time since the afternoon of june 13th (right?) playing computer games and watching tv. n recently, getting up at like 2.30pm everyday. *cue T___T face*
so, in order to try n make up for it, ill make december n january actually mean sth. this shall be my promise to myself. n my current mini goal :)
sammie, u gotta remember to ask what productive thing i did everytime i talk 2 u!! haha
Friday, 30 November 2007
yay ill not be homeless anymore!
we kind of found a house where the owner allowed my cousin's friend's aunt (ahha connections!) to hold the contract for us till we get there to sign it ourselves n move in straight away. unlike most of the other houses where they want us, the ppl who will be living in it, to be there to personally check the house n sign the contract. which is impossible la given that we're all in msia.
the house is a 2 min walk from campus (woot) and has 4 bedrooms n 2 toilets n 1 bath. v good for my shitting habits. HAHA so no 1 will have to wait for me to get out b4 they can pee or sth. lol. only thing is, the rents $120 a week WITHOUT utilities included. meaning if we overuse water, electricity, telephone etc, we'd be paying through our noses.
so i asked my cousin to ask her friend to look for houses where everythings included in the rent. that way, if we do go overboard, we're still paying the same amount :P heh heh. found 2 of these houses...but still gotta email/call the owners n check out the house.
but anyway, at least we now have options!
Saturday, 24 November 2007
Wednesday, 21 November 2007
i told Jho about this already,
but i need to spill and tell Ho also.
we had a quiz/test thing this morning,
and the questions were pretty difficult.
so C came and sat down next to me,
and throughout the WHOLE CLASS
everytime a question was flashed on the board,
she'd ask me what did i answer.
as in, 5 seconds later after the questions were up.
i didn't even have time to read finish
she'll go: 'oh what do you think?'
then when i told her,
she kept saying that i was wrong and that
its this this this.
summore she brought out her book
to prove to me that i was wrong,
but obviously that just made her look stupid
cause i was right.
and then leh she KEPT on asking and asking
and after awhile i just kept quiet and
pretended that i didn't hear her at all.
it was SO FRIKKING ANNOYING I SWEAR.
i almost cried.
so i got annoyed,
went shopping with a friend,
came home and made scones,
which were BEYOND YUMMY (:
and had a super super long talk with both my housemates,
which was freaking amazing!
and now she's always sticking to me.
bloody hell la.
she's Lucy^10000.
GAH.
Monday, 19 November 2007
Random things I am telling myself now.
I'm really stupid to put myself out there and knowing that I will get hurt, I still stand out there, you know?
We see things differently, and that is the problem.
..Is there anyone out there I can date? Since he is dating as well.
Sunday, 18 November 2007
at midnight, i was annoyed and stressed
so i decided to let it all out by making ABC soup.
while waiting for soup to boil and everything
i cleaned the whole kitchen,
washed all my apt mates plates+cutlery,
cleaned out trash, organised drawers+fridge,
wiped everything down til it was sparkling!
and then came into room and decided,
still quite stressed ah!
so i went out and made a pasta bean salad
with chickpeas, kidney beans, black eyed peas,
lemon, vinegar, tomatoes and YUM.
haha mark (my noisy neighbour) came in
halfway wearing his pyjamas and socks
to make toast...
he must think i'm mad.
i think i'm going half vegan!
so now in my fridge i have two containers of ABC soup,
three of pasta bean salad, and half a roast veggie pizza
(that i made myself!)
since i've been gluten free i've been having
LOADS of energy and i really feel damn good.
i'm going to go pick up my room now!
(:
damn draining okay,
my Indian friend+American friend.
let's called Indian friend H and American C.
so in the family attachment right,
everyone got their partners except me and H
so *bleargh* we were put together.
i guess that was okay 'cause i was giving her benefit of doubt.
AND THEN LEH
the whole way she kept on asking and asking
whether i was okay with having her as a partner.
so i said:'Even if i said yes, can it be changed?'
then SammieWhite took over and covered up
but reassuring her that i was fine.
this process occurred repeatedly.
>:(
then we went to our family,
while the family was telling us about his/her health problems
she kept on cutting in and saying
'ooh, my grandfather has this!'
'my grandfather has that!'
i mean, COME ON LA PLEASE.
her grandfather like got every disease in the world like that.
and on the way back, she wanted to talk about Grey's.
you know very well that i am a very serious TV watcher,
and i take my shows all very seriously okay.
(don't laugh!)
so fine la, talk about Grey's.
she only watched until Season Two leh,
want to argue that Denny is McSteamy
and that he's a doctor and he's going to PrivatePractice.
HELLO!
she doesnt even know that PP is a spinoff
want to argue so much, telling me i am wrong.
WO ZUI TAO YAN REN JIA JIANG DE KE YI MEI YOU!?!!
BU HUI DE BU YAO JIANG ZHE YANG DUO!
you can tell la, i quite angry also.
then she proceeded to bug me about going
to the opening of this new department store, H&M.
THE WHOLE DAMN DAY she was telling the whole world to go
and said that she recruited a whole huge bunch
of people to go la, all so excited la whatever.
i said no cause hello, i ain't walking
to city centre on a day i have late classes to
go see some departmental store with someone
I DONT LIKE.
in the end i found out that no one wanted to go,
and that she went alone.
lucky i didnt go!
sorry for ranting so damn much,
but i think right she really got crush on G all,
cause there's this hot girl who's really nice
(and i like more than H)
whose really close friends with the guys
from my family attachment group and like
she KEPT on making snarky comments about her,
and like trying to get me to agree.
eh, please i like her more than you okay?!!!
grr.
moving on to C.
today went to Sainsbury's with her.
and like the whole way telling me that
she wants this guy to be her boyfriend.
!!!!
apparently she got teased with that guy
(and he's quite perfect all)
and since that episode she's been telling
THE WHOLE WORLD (i am not joking)
about it and saying that she hopes it's true.
always ask me 'did i tell you about Wednesday when that happened?!'
and thruout the whole trip she
was saying that she had suspicions that
he liked her la, that she hopes that he'll be her boyf.
wahlau man.
cannot tahan.
i'm like that in my head also la,
but i'm not going to tell that to ANYONE lor.
these things are meant to be kept CONFIDENTIAL okay.
and also leh, she's damn annoying in lectures.
when i take notes right, she'll always be looking over
to see what i got that she doesnt have,
and since i write so small and purposely
use my hand to cover the slide i just wrote on,
she will ask me what i just wrote
and what my little symbols all mean.
then i miss what the lecturer said next.
bloody hell.
correct me sometimes summore.
and then hor, yday she said to me,
'am i the only one who knows what an acrosome is?!
when the lecturer asked yesterday,
i was the only one who put up my hand!'
and i said la, i did too okay >.<
don't la showoff.
she really keeps track of my quiz results one u know!
then like make little comments after,
you know what i mean i hope.
i feel so self conscious going sainsbury's with her,
cause she doesnt eat carbo, sugar stuff, fat stuff etc etc.
so when i take things also must hide a bit,
cause she looks into my basket and comment one leh!
yeah so what la i want my chocolates
and HIGH SUGAR CONTENT FRUIT CAN?!
summore she go gym everyday.
damn scary.
she's turning into the Belfast KOH la.
feel v competitive with her around
cause i dont exercise at all (dont even know where the gym is)
and i eat damn a lot these few days lor can.
but yay, i am FINALLY happy with how i look!
seriously lor, i dont think i need to lose anymore weight!
big success hor! (:
see la.
i rant so much you guys probably
scrolled through the first hundred or so paragraphs.
but like i feel that i must blog
since i dont see ho online anymore
and i scared that when i tell jho all these
he'll get bored and think:' WTH is this girl going on about?!'
so yeah la, back to the question:
hang out with ppl you dont like/don't hang out at all?
long post, sorry.
but my heart feels damn good now.
BTW PrivatePractice got hot new guy!
i love guys in uniforms la really.
*heart*
Friday, 9 November 2007
Btw, I was asked by a friend, T, to go laundry with him and Primal Beauty.
blurr:: says:
primal beauty (officially known was pb)
brought some of his coll friends la
so i felt kinda left out
cos the only guy i know
was busy talking to pb
sammie says:
mmhmm
blurr:: says:
before the wholoe laundry thing
when my friend told me about going to laundry on thurs
i thought of asking cram la
but then i didnt
cos the next day..which is today, friday
he will be sitting for a paper
but today he messaged and we sorta talked
and then i mentioned that im going to laundry tonight with some friends
and then he said, he wants to go!
so i thought okay!
and then i gave him the details la
sammie says:
oooh!
blurr:: says:
and then he said..actually he was just kidding
he needs to study for the paper tmr and stuff
so i was like..oh okay
sammie says:
ooh
i can feel excitement edi
blurr:: says:
so then, back to laundry
hahahha
so while i was feeling veyr left out
cram sent me a message, telling me to save a spot for him
!!!
sammie says:
AWWWWWWWWW
blurr:: says:
and then he came lor, in 30 mins time like that
so yalor
we hung out and stuff
sammie says:
AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW (:
SHO SWEET
blurr:: says:
and then HE offered to drive me back to my car
sammie says:
HAHAH
(:
blurr:: says:
and then on the road outside cineleisure
he parked his car one side and we continued from where we left lor =)
sammie says:
talking?
blurr:: says:
HAHAHHA
yes
that
talking and more stuff
sammie says:
i thought making out
OOOOH
MORE STUFF
HAHAHAHAHAHA
blurr:: says:
yeaaa, making out =)
so then thats bout it la
sammie says:
OMG
OMGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG
blurr:: says:
we just sat there, listen to the radio, and held hands and talked
it was reaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaally nice
But yea, we are just seeing each other, thats all. I don't really wanna place too much hope in it and have it all explode in front of me. So yea.
Thursday, 8 November 2007
Wednesday, 7 November 2007
James just called and said
'i dont think you probably want a boyfriend
and all, but do you want to be mates?'
and he asked me to go over to his house!
bloody crap.
lucky i change number edi.
i dont know how to tell him la!
he said that he's gonna message me Friday
to go out for a drink and everything
U TELL ME HOW NOW ):
Tuesday, 6 November 2007
Monday, 5 November 2007
EVERYTHING CONFIRM!
my Dr. Sheikh is coming tomorrow!
(: after ages and so much hassle
it's FINALLY CONFIRMED N DONE!
although i might consider a change of name yeah.
any suggestions for names?
not Nathan yeah, my car/oldphone/iPod
is named Nathan already (:
now just hope that the phone doesn't
go missing in the post la hor ):
Sunday, 4 November 2007
pp ep 6.
i dont wanna sound like a broken record but when i watched that last scene the 1st time and then again, and then again, i couldnt help thinking "that was so perfect but it is NEVER gonna happen to me. never"
u may say id go off to aus n hook up with some guy but to me, the outlook is bleak.
as bleak as its always been.
and maybe its my fault and no one elses.
what m i saying..its definitely my fault la.
its not that i dont want to be in a relationship, its that i cant.
i cant bring myself to get into one.
i just cant.
i dont know why but it wouldnt feel right.
why im forever thinking that it wouldnt be right is a bloody mystery to me.
ur first thought is probably that im scared. but thats only partly it. i dont know whats wrong.
oh n its not like anyone's throwing themselves at me. gah.
to put what im feeling into words is very difficult. i really dont know how to say it yet i just have to say sth.
everyones suddenly getting together left n right, having first kisses, having first TIMES (if u get what i mean), or r just attached. period.
and i feel like im being left behind.
sure, logically, theres still plenty of time...but...
i really dont think i have to say anything there, right?
this is seriously so frustrating.
n loser sounding.
Saturday, 3 November 2007
is freaking killing me okay.
i don't work well alone.
life is crap when you wake up everyday
and trudge up that long wet walk
thinking to yourself:
'is anyone going to talk to me today?'
when you walk into a lecture theatre
you see unknown unfamiliar faces
in cliques and asking each other
where they partied the night before.
you quickly grab the nearest seat,
sometimes if you're lucky it'll be
next to people you've met briefly
and end up saying general things like
how their weekend was to fill time.
it's difficult when there are so many
things i want to say but i just can't,
my mind goes completely blank trying
to make up small talk and hopefully
get a good friend to talk to.
in the end, it's frustrating when people
get bored after awhile and ignore you.
i dont know why i'm still so awkward,
maybe it's because i'm still so uncomfortable
being here and everything.
i want to shout,
HEY!
i used to be able to make people laugh!
i used to be able to walk up to strangers
and talk a mile a dozen and make new friends
just like *that*!
but somehow, i'm so boring
and uninteresting here.
i'm too scared of so many things
and i worry too much about everything.
gaaaaaaaaaaah
i need to go and find myself.
(haha, get it?!)
but seriously, it's not the people/place.
it's me la, i really need to get a grip
and start being more open and
GO WITH THE FLOW.
okay, starting from next week,
i'm going to start OperasiBecomingSammieAgain.
i need to STOP worrying, RELAX,
enjoy myself, laugh more, talk more,
BE MORE MYSELF.
i have nothing to lose,
i need to do this.
You know what, I'm just gonna use "he" and "him" and stuff. I really can't just use their nicks anymore. And yea, I said "him". You get what I mean, right? Right.
Anyway,
So he was really different. Like he said "Hey" with a heart emoticon. He never does that. And like how my f-ked up msn got bugged, he offered help, searched forums, and checked back with me to see if it's cleared and stuff. That is so not him, okay.
Then after the whole msn bug drama, we made small talks and suddenly he asked, "How's your love life?"
So then, I gave the reply I always give when I encounter this question, "It's non-existent,"
And then he Hahahah-ed me, and said, "Liar! I heard you have a secret admirer,"
Then I don't know why but I straight away answered, "No!"
And he said, "Ok Ok, I trust you,"
I think a friend of his, who is my friend as well, told him bout Cram.
Was that why he is being so different?
If so, why and why now?
Why now when I think there is a possibility that I'll move on?
I know, those rhetorical questions above are very Meredith Grey, but really la.
I think I am thinking too much.
Friday, 2 November 2007
ho's semi-unhealthy food of the day
and thats it! im so proud of myself. haha. but then again, i spent the time after dinner sleeping >.<"
-edit-
i also had mi goreng i cooked myself with prawns n teriyaki chicken for dinner with no vegetables.
a blueberry scone+blueberry muffin.
and then i gorged on glorious
rice+soysauce for dinner ):
on the other hand,
the WHOLE day my stomach was
making more funny rumbling noises,
this time without the pain.
i think i really really need to
go make an appointment with the GP
):
NEED. TO. STOP. EATING.
from yday til today finished 3/4
of a 750g muesli pack.
i'm turning into a horse!
Anyway, so yea, at 10ish pm remember the person I showed you guys (now officially known as cram) messaged me and asked if I was working, and I said yes. Then cram said cram will be dropping by.
So anyway, long story short: We met up for a drink. Getting late. Should go home. Walked me to my car. Offered to drive cram back to Cineleisure where cram parked. Took wrong turning. Made a big round. Reached Cineleisure. Jokingly said, "So, no goodnight kiss?".
And cram did. On my lips.
But yea, shouldn't take this as anything. I mean, we see this on tv right? It's pretty common, so yea.
Thursday, 1 November 2007
Man of the Moment : Lee Pace
*THE* first post for November!
NOT COUNTED!
you must take into account
of all the members of the blog,
and since it is only 10 pm here in Belfast,
I AM THE FIRST POSTER FOR NOV!
hahahhaha.
evil things Sammie ate today:
1. two marshmallows
2. 2 gummy thingies (not sugar coated, yay!)
but i walked like 20 km today,
so i think quite balanced la hor.
however, i'm eating a lot.
even though it isn't unhealthy stuff
but i'm really really eating a lot leh.
so it's reeeeally not good ):
im getting so fat!
ho's unhealthy food of the day
- 10 rich tea biscuits from m&s
- 1 packet of cereal+oat mix (is this healthy or not?)
- 1 chocolate rice crispy bar
- 2 pieces of chocolate with nuts
must.not.succumb.to.chocolate.cravings.
ps: i have 1st post of november! :)
Wednesday, 31 October 2007
saying bye: the sammie way
okay BYEBYEBYE
sammie says:
(:
HohO says:
cya
HohO says:
have a nice day
sammie says:
told so!
sammie says:
thank you
HohO says:
told so
sammie says:
HAVE FUN COOKING!
sammie says:
(:
HohO says:
what
sammie says:
hahahhahha
HohO says:
waaaaat
HohO says:
toadstool i know
HohO says:
but whats told so
HohO says:
hmm nvm
HohO says:
BYE
sammie says:
WHAT AM I SAYIN!
HohO says:
I DUNO
HohO says:
u said told so
HohO says:
WTH?
sammie says:
hope so
sammie says:
HAHAHAH
sammie says:
AHHAHAHAHAHAHA
sammie says:
sorry
HohO says:
HHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
HohO says:
LOSER!
sammie says:
watching entourage
HohO says:
AHAHAHHAHA
sammie says:
GO WAY
sammie says:
WHO MADE THAT LAME JOKE
sammie says:
TOADSTOOL I KNOW!!!!!!
sammie says:
LAAAAME
HohO says:
not joke!
sammie says:
>.<
HohO says:
HAHA
sammie says:
okaaay
HohO says:
BYE
HohO says:
TOLD u have a nice day
sammie says:
BYEBYE
sammie says:
HAHAH
sammie says:
SHUT UP
HohO says:
HAHAHAHAAHAHHAHAHA
i sometimes really hate being the eldest
an hr ago, i was playing this online game with my sis.
my mum comes over n asks her to turn it off n go to sleep or else study.
huai goes n gives this reason bout it being 1am n shes gonna go in a few mins.
so my mum turns to me instead.
mum : off it. take the lead n off it.
me : even if i DO turn it off, huais not gonna follow.
mum : doesnt matter. set an example n off it n not play these games again.
me : it wasnt even my idea!! n how is me switching off the game n going to sleep going to get HER to go? its not like she obeys whatever i ask her to do.
mum : just take the lead. dont play that stupid game.
me : so u expect me to never play games just so i can "set an example" n "take the lead" even though huai's not going to give a damn bout it?
mum : yes. take the lead.
me : (internally) W.T.F.
after 4 days of wondering and
contemplating and thinking..
i finally did it!
it's weird that last time when my mum
jokingly told me to work i swore
i would never and i would focus on studying
but now, i'm like dying to get a job.
still having mixed feelings over it
and wondering a bit whether i made the right choice.
so now i'm reaaaally free
and have pretty much nothing to do.
gonna study like crap now lor.
or get a new job,
i dont know.
but YAY NO MORE ANNOYING PEOPLE
AND STUPID PPL HANGING UP!
Tuesday, 30 October 2007
JELES!
Dr. Sheikh Muszaphar of the
Msian Space Program fame (:
medical doctor, part time model,
good lookin', smart, single..
frikkin perfect man.

haha he should be mine la,
we share same heritage (:
p/s they can't access my creditcard properly
SO MY LG SHINE IS ON HOLD
until i get that stupid UlsterBank cc
which will take like forever to come.
waited for it for a month d ):
i waaaaaant my LG Shine.
i'm going to name my LG Shine
Dr. Sheikh! (:
Monday, 29 October 2007
shopping list for aus (help!)
- 1 pair flip flops
- 5 pairs socks
- 3 sweaters
- 1 coat
- 3-5 tops
- 3 hoodies
- 2 pairs dark blue jeans
- 1 pair black jeans
- 1 pair white heels
- 1 pair black heels
- 2 pairs flats
- 2 scarves
- 3 long sleeved tees
- 2 formal dress tops
- 1 white blouse
- 1 pair black pants
- 2 dresses
- 1 pair ¾ denim pants
- 3 belts
- 2 polo tees
- 1 watch
- 5 pairs of shorts
- 1 pair track pants/yoga pants
- 1 bag for school/everyday
- *IMPORTANT* underwear :D
which pays 8-10 pounds an hour.
it's basically being a nursing assistant
where u deliver food/feed patients/
clean patient's bums and wheel them ard.
you can work one shift a week,
which means the whole saturday
you just work and that's it.
the thing is, i have to lie to get it.
i have to tell them i've worked in
a nursing home and make up
simply some place i've worked at
and give my parent's number
in case they want to call
(and they really do!)
so what do i do?
cheat and lie to get what i want,
or stick to my own principles?
you tell me.
Sunday, 28 October 2007
the things on tv that make me smile
1. mr. darcy. especially matthew macfadyen as mr. darcy saying that "you have bewitched me body and soul and i love...i love...i love you" line.
2. booth n bones moments
3. private practice
Anyway, the loser who works 24/7 is gonna speak. DengDengDeng!
Today, I met The Ex, which I have not seen for like, almost a year. When The Ex's friend, M, told me that they are at ikea and are gonna drop by at my outlet, I swear I was so freaking anxious I thought I was gonna have a myocardial infarction (thought I should put my Bio knowledge into use. Ms Ho is gonna be so proud!).
All these while I have been thinking of how I shall react when I meet The Ex. Should I put a do-I-know-you expression, or fuck-you-for-leaving-me-through-bloody-SMS-you-sonofacow?
So, The Ex came. And I was talking to M while I made her drink. I still couldn't decide which expression to use, so until then, I will avoid The Ex.
Then, The Ex sorta saw me glancing, so The Ex smiled and said, "Hi"
I did what my instinct told me to. I smiled, did the tilt-my-head-up wassup-nod, and said "Hey".
And that was that. I made M's beverage, and they left. The Ex and I didn't talk or anything.
I guess it is for the better.
Saturday, 27 October 2007
(: (: (:
since i've got a proper blog and all,
this blog is mainly just to rant and rave
about things that i don't want to tell
the whole freakin' world about,
like my SecretJobOnTheSide.
i dont tell people about the job
because i guess a studying/working
situation isn't what typical Msians do,
and i know people will discourage me.
but aaaaanyways i've been getting
verbally abused quite a bit these few weeks.
well to be honest, i *do* have a pretty annoying job.
i call people and do surveys.
it's interesting how people will
answer their phone so cheerily
and once you mention the words
'... from the Market Research Unit,
and we're just conducting a survey...'
their voices go all cold and quiet
and by this time, 50% have hung up.
needless to say, it's annoying.
two hours into it yesterday
i couldn't take it anymore and i made a decision.
i'm going to quit.
i feel so free saying these words..
I'M GOING TO QUIT!
but then now, i have to find a new job.
woohooo.
oh and btw?
i'm the loser who has no friends at Uni,
just so you know (:
HohO gets first post :)
mm anyway, welcome to the blog of S.U.C.K.S. the abbreviation of some long forgotten name for losers like us and which was never actually remembered in the first place.
i say losers because the sad truth is that one of us works 24/7, the other has no friends in uni, and the remaining one sits at home watching tv all day long.
but of corse, this is going to change. just that we dont know when.
so this blog is to record our daily "adventures", misfortunes, other going-ons and im predicting, the occasional tv show rantings.
ole! 1st post complete :)


