Just so we are clear, this blog is..private right?
Anyway, the loser who works 24/7 is gonna speak. DengDengDeng!
Today, I met The Ex, which I have not seen for like, almost a year. When The Ex's friend, M, told me that they are at ikea and are gonna drop by at my outlet, I swear I was so freaking anxious I thought I was gonna have a myocardial infarction (thought I should put my Bio knowledge into use. Ms Ho is gonna be so proud!).
All these while I have been thinking of how I shall react when I meet The Ex. Should I put a do-I-know-you expression, or fuck-you-for-leaving-me-through-bloody-SMS-you-sonofacow?
So, The Ex came. And I was talking to M while I made her drink. I still couldn't decide which expression to use, so until then, I will avoid The Ex.
Then, The Ex sorta saw me glancing, so The Ex smiled and said, "Hi"
I did what my instinct told me to. I smiled, did the tilt-my-head-up wassup-nod, and said "Hey".
And that was that. I made M's beverage, and they left. The Ex and I didn't talk or anything.
I guess it is for the better.
Sunday, 28 October 2007
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment