Tuesday, 29 January 2008

i'm finally fitting in.
becoming more Sammielike.
feels good (:

arrrrgh one more hr to wait before
going to my meeting.
(sounds important yeah)
what the heck am i going to do now?!!

and i'm swamped man, really.
everyone knows SO MUCH.
feel damn dumb.

and the new york girl is in my dissection group,
and wahlau damn annoying wei.
whole time asking irrelevant questions
to the demonstrator one after another.
seeeeeriously.

then after that went to ask the
other annoying one 'are you avoiding me>?!'
in front of the whole world.

white people are so weird.
>.<

new year's resolutions

1. do not fuck the year up.

Friday, 25 January 2008

>:(

these few days my nerves are like this very fragile thread which snaps if someone so much as says hi to me when im feeling unsociable. then i start snapping at everyone n everything that intrudes the little bubble of self control that i try very hard to maintain. a mere mention of where im going to live in melb will send me over the edge. or some idiot asking whether "im busy" when i clearly state im not to be disturbed. pls, id really love to turn msn off on u but i need it to talk about my being HOMELESS and how to sort it out with a few ppl.

fuck la so mang zhang. and its not like my period is coming.
@$!@%!@#$ must be the sleep issues.
i still fucking hate my fucking internet connection.
fuck.

AAAAARGHHHHHHHERHAREUHARA;EIJFA;

Tuesday, 22 January 2008

grrr.

also i have this ,,|,, to say to my internet connection.

the little voice in the back of my head

ive got this uneasy feeling in the pit of my stomach that just started an hr or two ago and which i think ill keep feeling till i leave msia.

its like i did sth wrong which is gonna come back n bite me in the ass sometime soon. and also its like ive completely run out of time which is not true.

yes i know its two different feelings but somehow they've become one. bah.

hopefully loads of WoW n sleep will help :)

Friday, 18 January 2008

oh pa-reeee!~

heh heh

heres the long delayed post/posts (not sure how lengthy it'll be).
also..i dont think ill go into detail because i really cant go into detail due to the trip being super rushed n the number of countries we covered.
im looking at pics to help me remember so the post(s) will be based round them.

anyway, lets start with paris.
my 1st thought upon entering the city was "oh my god. its so freaking dirty." as in filled with rubbish. heh. then we got to the city center n it was so
beautiful. i love the architecture of the buildings there! even though in europe the buildings generally resemble each other...to me, paris looked the best. maybe ive been subconsciously sucked into the general idea that paris is the most beautiful city in the world n such but it really is. really.

Tour started with a drive ard the city n all the tourist spots.






































The Arc de Triomphe








Restaurants like these all ard.








Tiny street. Maybe it’s a proper road but to me it’s a street. But then again the whole of Europe is filled with roads that in msia would be considered tiny streets.









Shops down the Avenue des Champs-Elysées. At night when the street is lighted…..wow. just wow.









Parisian schoolkids on some field trip to some art/science convention in the Jardin du Luxembourg which I just googled n found out is a huge public park. I swear ive not seen kids whom were more enthusiastic to see a videocam
















My best picture of the Notre Dame de Paris as we only drove by n didn’t stop
L












Have no idea why but ppl in paris seem to love bringing their dogs on car rides and letting them sit shotgun.


Went to the Eiffel tower ard midday. Which was when it first hit us how bloody cold it was since the short walk frm the airport to the bus was well..short. seriously, I still remember trying to walk against the wind n waiting in line for tickets to go up the tower..also in the biting wind. It literally was biting…my nose n ears were about to fall off.











You all know what this is.









This may not be so familiar but it’s the Eiffel tower taken frm bottom up :)







View of the city from the 2nd level of the Eiffel Tower. Notice the triangular pattern the buildings are built in. My mum had this theory that they were hiding the ugly parts of paris in the middle of those triangles but i highly doubt thats the case.










Cant remember what this building is o.O










The River Siene










Again the siene river.



They next brought us to this shopping mall called the Galeries Lafayette if im not mistaken, where apparently ALL Parisians do their Christmas shopping. Or so it seemed when we were there. The place was unbelievably crowded with Christmas shoppers rushing frm one branded store to the next. Too bad neither my sis, mum nor I have any interest in buying RM5000 l.v. handbags or shoes or whatever. Only bought scarves which were on sale (actually everything was on “sale”) and which were too pretty n soft to pass up. Also we really needed them for the following days. Heh.












Super huge Christmas tree in the center of the mall. Think it was at least 6 storeys tall. No I did not mean to rhyme.


When it was ard 4.30 to 5 pm we started our cruise down the River Seine. Think the whole cruise was an hr+ long. Paris is night is gorgeous. It was so bloody beautiful that it was worth standing on the top deck of the boat/ferry/cruiseship/vessel n having the wind try to blow u off the edge. But sadly couldn’t take better pictures cause a) the boat was moving and b) it was so cold my camera kept dying. Seirous. My bro recorded the whole thing on the videocam though J
























Every hour the lights on the tower come on n sparkle for 10 mins.





















yes that is the notre dame u see in the distance

At night for dinner, we went to this posh French restaurant and had salad for starters, a choice of beef/lamb steak or fish for the main course and foie gras and escargot as sides. Oh yes, and apple pie for dessert…all washed down with red wine ;). First time eating snail…luckily it was good.










I know it looks icky but that green sauce is one of the best things ive tasted on earth.

And so ends my first Europe trip post. More soon. really 1….not lying……heh heh

ps: dont mind the arrangement. or lack thereof. i tried really really hard for SO LONG to align the pics n the words properly (think weeks n weeks since i came back) that i really do not care anymore :P u can help me fix the alignment if u want >.<

Wednesday, 9 January 2008

help ho. tell ho. teach ho.

ive been trying n trying almost every night to post pics frm my trip both here n on my other blog but I CANT PLACE THEM PROPERLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! they keep on going out of sync with the words until i get bloody pissed off n just rearrange them on word n try again another time. copying n pasting from word also doesnt work properly. so yes the question is, HOW DO U PLACE PICTURES IN A NICE ORDER WITH CAPTIONS N PARAGRAPHS ALL IN PROPER PLACES?

grrrrrrr